W.W. Seymour Conservatory 8

Upcoming Activities

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Mar. 7, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a moder…

Second Sunday Music

Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
1:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
March 8, 2020 1-2:30 pm Enjoy live acoustic music among lush tropical floral displays on the second Sunday of every month. The performers reflect a wide spectrum of musical ta…

Sync Into Stillness

Monday, Mar 9, 2020
6:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Monday, Mar. 9, 2020 / 6-7 pm Connect to yourself and nature through guided meditation, imagery and the voices of plants. We’ll be using a tool called “Midi Sprout…

Story Hour

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
11:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Kids will have fun learning about nature and plants with Bonnie Beaudoin through short stories, craft and science projects. Book: Flora’s Very Windy Day by Jeanne Birdsa…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Mar. 14, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Yoga & Meditation for BIPOC

Sunday, Mar 15, 2020
5:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Sunday, Mar. 15, 2020 / 5-6 pm Mindful movement and meditation for black, indigenous and people of color. Students are invited to explore a mind-body connection through simpl…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Mar 21, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Mar. 21, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Mar. 28, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Apr 4, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Apr. 4, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a moder…

Let’s Grow

April 7, 8, 9, 10; 11 am-1 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
April 7, 8, 9 & 10 11 am-1 pm Bring your little sprouts to the Conservatory for some fun and educational activities around plants and gardens. Drop-in anytime between 11 a…

Story Hour

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
11:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Kids will have fun learning about nature and plants with Bonnie Beaudoin through short stories, craft and science projects. Book: It’s Not a Daffodil by Elizabeth Honey…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Apr 11, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Apr. 11, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Teas & Tarot

Saturday, Apr 11, 2020
5:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
April 11, 2020 5-7 pm A casual affair with an assortment of teas, light noshes and comfy seats throughout the conservatory. You can also seize an opportunity to have a four-ca…

Second Sunday Music

Sunday, Apr 12, 2020
1:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
April 12, 2020 1-2:30 pm Enjoy live acoustic music among lush tropical floral displays on the second Sunday of every month. The performers reflect a wide spectrum of musical t…

Sync Into Stillness

Monday, Apr 13, 2020
6:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Monday, Apr. 13, 2020 / 6-7 pm Connect to yourself and nature through guided meditation, imagery and the voices of plants. We’ll be using a tool called “Midi Sprou…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Apr 18, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Apr. 18, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Yoga & Meditation for BIPOC

Sunday, Apr 19, 2020
5:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Sunday, Apr. 19, 2020 / 5-6 pm Mindful movement and meditation for black, indigenous and people of color. Students are invited to explore a mind-body connection through simpl…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, Apr. 25, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a mode…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, May 2, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, May 2, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a modera…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, May 9, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, May 9, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a modera…

Second Sunday Music

Sunday, May 10, 2020
1:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
May 10, 2020 1-2:30 pm Enjoy live acoustic music among lush tropical floral displays on the second Sunday of every month. The performers reflect a wide spectrum of musical tas…

Sync Into Stillness

Monday, May 11, 2020
6:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Monday, May 11, 2020 / 6-7 pm Connect to yourself and nature through guided meditation, imagery and the voices of plants. We’ll be using a tool called “Midi Sprout…

Story Hour

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
11:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Kids will have fun learning about nature and plants with Bonnie Beaudoin through short stories, craft and science projects. Book: Miss Rumphius by Barbara Cooney Science: Wild…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, May 16, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, May 16, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a moder…

Seymour’s Pet Parade

Sunday, May 17, 2020
11:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Calling all pets (and their human companions) for the Conservatory’s first ever pet parade around Wright Park! Dress yourself and your pet in a plant or flower inspired…

Pet Parade

Sunday, May 17, 2020
11:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Calling all pets (and their human companions) for the Conservatory’s first ever pet parade around Wright Park! Dress yourself and your pet in a plant of flower inspired…

Yoga & Meditation for BIPOC

Sunday, May 17, 2020
5:00 pm
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Sunday, May 17, 2020 / 5-6 pm Mindful movement and meditation for black, indigenous and people of color. Students are invited to explore a mind-body connection through simple…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, May 23, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, May 23, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a moder…

Bloom With Yoga

Saturday, May 30, 2020
9:00 am
W.W. Seymour Conservatory
Saturday, May 30, 2020 / 9-10 am Both meditation and the presence of green leafy plants have been linked to enhanced creative thinking and a boost in happiness. Enjoy a moder…